Not yet resident, "dazed & confused" need clear sequential "To do List'

Hello all,

I am at the point where I need to start doing something about progressing to living over here in France on a full time basis.

I have obviously, been consulting the discussions on this site and I obviously have some considerable homework to do. I have regular income from an early retirement compensation scheme, that I pay tax on in the UK. I have a house here that needs a fair amount of improvement and I need to generate a bit more income to help with this. I have plans to make good use of the space that I have here when that is done. I'm working on improving my website - I'm a Fine Artist/unemployed teacher of Art & Design and have a certificate & some experience teaching EFL.

I've been reading the discussions relating to registering with CPAM/starting a micro entreprise etc., and I would like to find a couple of days a week (max) EFL work (I'm working on developing the Art side of things, to take it down a more seriously commercial route) - and I have health problems, which means I have to pace myself and I tire easily, so I'm not able to work full time.

I have taken the trouble to copy & paste some relevant discussions, to begin to sort out a plan of action in terms of a sequence of what I should do , what takes priority. I would be grateful if anyone has any books/articles/pamplets that they would recommend and (as I am a visual learner,) has anyone come across a useful, clear, flowchart that I can follow ?

Thanks, in advance,

Hilary. (Pres de Bergerac)

Hi Hilary, you register with CPAM if you are in receipt of a state retirement pension and a form S1.

Otherwise it will be whichever provider covers your particular status.

There is a march in Paris of 50,000 people against the RSI.

I think an action plan is an excellent idea, especially as you are an early retiree and will need to provide for your own health care, unless you become employed/self employed.