Qualified art teacher wanting to do one class from home

I’m a qualified art teacher, and I want to start doing a 2hr art class from home for small kids on a Wednesday morning. I currently work part-time being an English speaking childminder. I guess this would be classed as my main job, though I really want to start being considered as a professional artist and teacher (another headwreck with paperwork!).

Auto-entrepreneur requires alot of paperwork and time. Is there any other option for me to declare myself legally? I really cannot deal with too much paperwork (3 kids and hardly any time!). What does micro-entrepreneur involve? Would it work for my 2hr class or is there any easier way of doing things? Any useful advice most welcome.

Does AE require a lot of paperwork? I thought it was straightforward. It has now morphed into ME. You seem to be planning to earn money by starting a lot of separate activities, that will not be possible under ME. You will not escape the paperwork easily.

1 Like

On micro (auto entrepreneur as was), admin on an ongoing basis once you have your account set up involves logging on to your account once every 3 months, entering one figure (your turnover for the previous quarter) into one box and clicking Send. Really, how much easier can it get? Of course you have to keep your accounts up to date in order to know your turnover figure, and you need to issue invoices/receipts, but everyone who is in business has to do that.

You can combine activities under one micro entrepreneur registration, within reason, but if you want to combine totally different activities it can get more complicated and may not be allowed.

Maybe it has improved a bit from a few years ago. In the first months I was bombarded with lots of health coverage paperwork (as you must pay a seperate health and social charges on this scheme).

-------- Original message --------
Date:07/09/2017 07:22 (GMT+01:00)
To: doody.evelyn@yahoo.com