Signing up a LTD in UK (and work from France)

You may raise your eyebrows and scream: Its an offshore tax evasion!

No it's not, not according to my research.

I have been running under the AE scheme since 2 years now but need to change the legal form in order to be a fully registered VAT company with all its dis- and advantages.

I have discussed in past with an expert comptable about setting up a Microenterprise, SARL, SAS and it seems that the most recommended legal form is a SAS (Société par actions simplifiée)

Another option I have been researching would be to create a LTD in the UK (very easy and uncomplicated) and manage a subsidiary here from France. Setting up a LTD in UK literally can be done in less than 48 hours.

According to all information I have read this is COMPLETELY Legal and besides attracting likely more 'control' by the impots not a way to escape taxes.

You may have some advantages sure, but the primary is that the LTD is more uncomplicated in the setup and running, or closure, you have limited liability (just like any SARL, or SAS) and have less fees should you decide to attract investors (unlike a SARL where most fundamental changes in the statute have to be signed $$$ by a notaire (you get the 3 symbols?).

NOW I haven't talked to a professional to get proper advice, I'm posting it here first just to get a quick feedback and see if its a feasible option to begin with.

Being that so many in here are from UK someone must have thought about this before me?

Working under the MicroEnterprise or AE is not feasible option any longer for me. Keep note that also part of my business activities are done out of France (maybe half), ie. elsewhere in Europe. So this can have an advantage again if the LTD is registered in UK.

Your feedback is very, very welcome! ;)

Cheers - Ivan