Acupuncture, complementary and beauty therapies

(jane Hillman) #1

HI i have just joined this site.
I am currently studying a degree in acupuncture and also qualified in massage, reflexology, hot stones, Indian head massage, crystal therapy, reiki master and more also a beauty therapist and lecturer.
I am looking to relocate to France but Iam struggling to find anything that confirms that i can actually setup and work in these areas.
Any help and advice would be greatly appreciated.
Thank you Jane

(stella wood) #2

Hi Jane… please will you update your Registration to show your full name…we are a friendly forum and we like to know with whom we are chatting… cheers :grinning:

(jane Hillman) #3

Thanks. Not sure how to. Technology and i dont get on but I will have a look

(jane Hillman) #5

Done thanks

(Anna Watson) #6

I think basically you’re going to have to check out the rules for each treatment you want to offer. For instance, massage as a well-being treatment (I’m not into the terminology but I guess that would be relaxation massage and not remedial massage?) seems to be OK, you don’t need any particular qualification:

On the other hand, beautician looks a bit more complicated, you need to be qualified to set up on your own

(jane Hillman) #7

Thank you. It seems to practice acupuncture I need to be a Dr. I need to investigate further any ideas where to go for advice?
I also run spiritual development courses and workshops…is that allowed?

(jane Hillman) #8

I am fully qualified and have been practicing beaury and complementary therapies for over 11 years. I work for myself but this has been a minefield. Thank you for the links it is looking promising.

(Anna Watson) #9

It will be easier if you can get set up before Brexit. Post Brexit , it may become harder to get UK qualifications and experience accepted in Europe.

(stella wood) #10