AE Late payment charge?

just had a letter from the RSI saying i've not paid the husbands ae bill

the cheque cleared through on the 11th may...

they've written the 10th may, and i got it today, and they're looking for the orginial amount plus 81 for a late payment... they've enclosed a new bill

and, yep, i know i'm not french and it's all confusing, and blah - but i'm the most organised, if conversationally challenged, person... and its not my fault if the poste is all stuffed because of the bank hols... the deal is to POST it by the 30 May - which i did...

they've given me 8 days to pay the new amount... that's friday

advice please!!!

x teresa

I am new to all these utility bills. I got my first bills for water and electric. They were mailed to the U.S. so they were already overdue when I got them. I mailed out a check immediately and also filled out forms so they could deduct future payments from my HSBC account. Is this ok? I read you all talking about Net Enterprises. What is that about? They will be mailing the statements directly to me in the U.S. rather than my home in Reuilly. I want hard copies until I feel comfortable using their websites.

there you go, the rsi are ok once they get you pigeon holed ;-)

We had a village post office where we used to live and the same thing - never had to queue, she'd take stuff down to the main post office for me too. the big ones need to be given a very wide berth!

Ha! the mighty RSI have realised the mistake and sent another letter deducting the 81 euros late charge and saying i now have nothing to pay and all is good... it was written on the same day... so we are all going round the merry-go-round!

(i do however love La Poste - i gave my lovely, lovely post lady a proper present at christmas and she never fails us... plus my little local post office is staffed by mr and mrs happy and charming, always empty... i still have memories of nearly crying in the queue in the uk)

don't get me started on RSI!