Child and Sleep

It is 4.10am. I need to sleep but my three and a half year old will not sleep. Please can someone help me with some real advice - I am exhausted. He has been crying for over an hour. I feel like knives are being stabbed into my body every time he cries. I have just written another email apologising to my neighbours. I am so wound up and am starting to get physically ill from it. Please do not patronise me by saying, "You just need to... relax." I know I do. But I am also calm and relaxed for the first hour then I loose it. He has cried for 1.20 minutes and will not be reasonable. I try everything. I am alone in France because my partner is in Angola for work. I really need a break. I do not know what to do. I am simply exhausted and do not have family or close friends nearby that are able to help. I would like one nights sleep. I know this will end. I need to try and get some sleep now. but all I want to do is cry.

Hi Ingrid,

Im still new to this and saw your post last year.....oops just looked again & its 4 years ago BUT did you get any help, would you still like someone to help maybe have a half day off just for you? Im Caz, 54 worked as a learning support assistant and road safety instructor for children in UK, married 2 grown sons in UK with their wives and children. My area is listed as close to Chantelle as not many people know of my village. I have a friendly border collie so we are very familar with the river walk that has been recently revamped. Drop me a line if you'd like to meet sometime. Take care all the best, Caz

Ingrid. Where do you live?

Homeopathy is not completely safe for children, despite you and her majesty using it.
You have no idea who makes it, the conditions of the place where it is made and it is often full of addictive chemicals including alcohol.
Locals use such remedies to drug their kids.

Ingrid,

Stay inside for the next day or so till things calm down

Steve