Cover for novel

I am a published author with contract to Cactus Rain and Vagabondage Press. I now have a new novel which I want to by pass these houses and publish myself on Amazon etc. A member here has proofread. I now need a cover. I would of course, be sharing the profits with the proofreader and designer. If at all interested please pm or comment here and I can give you further details.

Best wishes

Glyn Pope

I love it. Is there any possibility using one of his paintings as a cover?

Best wishes

Glyn

Hi Glyn, unless I have an existing image in my portfolio that you could use, I would ask for an initial fee of 100€ as a commitment to using my design skills - this would cover design concepts, refining a chosen concept and the final design. This may involve illustration or photography which depending on the work involved, would carry an extra fee - a typographic solution would be cheaper. I would estimate the total cost of the project and, as I am a trusting sort of chap, this to be paid out of the profits.

Hi Rob,

Here is the precis

'

The Doctor and the Dipsomaniac

Pages 434 Words 136,000

Precis