Demand in France?

Hello All,

I am planning to move to France and start my own business. I do not have more money to invest so planned for a small scale business. I would like to know what does France needs more in small scale. Which business could help me to earn some money. Being an IT professional I don’t wanna stick to IT jobs instead am open for any kind of decent business. I have ideas like farming, catering, etc. I need more suggestions and ideas to start my business.

Thanks in advance.

Frankly speaking, am not fluent in French. My vocabulary is poor and nowadays I started searching for words while speaking in French. Moving to an IT job I had no chance to speak in French and lost my fluency. Now I started to concentrate on my fluency and hope I could speak properly when I reach France. My plan is for a takeaway which could help me to get some money to open a restaurant. Even if I get an opportunity to take an elevator/lift I would prefer the stairs to face the obstacles on my way.

Yes, I have seen it a few times and it is bl**dy brilliant.

Off the subject a bit, Brian, but just had to get this in.... https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=huSP7PtctC4

Actually Bruce, given that the young French are now visiting India in larger numbers than young Brits and given the amount of pseudo-Indian 'stuff' in supermarkets, even here in the wilderness, it is a growing taste that could be sold with the right approach. Being near one of the enclaves would mean producing the same old same old and going for a vindaloo on a Friday evening. OK, I exaggerate a little but standard so-called Indian food aimed at expats might provide an existence but never a thriving business.