Does having an online private teacher make you an employer?

Hi, I am a foreign student living in France. Recently, I started taking French lesson with a prof via Skype. I paid for the 10 hours of classes, and we have done a few. She says that now I am an employer to her and sent me this link : https://www.superprof.fr/blog/cheque-emploi-service-universel/. This site does say hiring someone to do work makes you an employer if the classes are at home (un employer particulier). Our classes are online, and she doesn’t come to my house. So, I don’t think it fits perfectly to my situation, but I can’t find a site that says that online classes don’t make you an employer.

So that I don’t have to declare, she says another student can declare the hours for me, and all I have to do is when we do the classes, I agree to say that the classes are at my house. I think saying that would actually make me an employer according to French law and also this is a fraud.

Is there a site or somewhere that says that hiring someone to give me online classes doesn’t make me an employer? It’s hard to believe that every student learning online would declare their professor as their employees.

It was 3h/week, and we have no contract. The professor didn’t say anything about declaring when we started the course. When I talked to Superprof, the site where I found the teacher, they said the declaration is advised, but I needed to talk to URSSAF directly.
I don’t know if I should let it go and just get half of the refund back, or if I have grounds to report the teacher to the site.

Thank you for reading.

Could it be this arrangement?

The Universal Service Employment Check (CESU) was set up to allow individuals to easily employ a person to help them in their daily lives: cleaning lady, home help, gardener, etc.

It allows for reduced hiring and employment formalities.

I think I saw this quoted in another thread about home schooling on SF…