Doing the reverse of you all

Hi.

Might seem strange but for two years now I have been thinking about moving to the UK permanently. I am a graduated teacher from the University of Glasgow and I am currently teaching English in France. I am of course a French citizen. Do you recommend it or should I just forget about it? What do you really think? Thanks.

Jean-Louis

Peter, why not? If anyone knows how money 'talks' (persuades?) it would have to be him wouldn't it?

I blame Sepp Blatter !!!

John, I don't think that is the problem, as my reading of the Stock Market is that they are far more pragmatic in money matters than politicians. In fact the Greek situation offers some potential for private investors to grab bargains in what few valid businesses exist in Greece, but above all in Property.

I looked at the prices of Greek Properties yesterday and saw that they are at a high level. I haven't checked any charts showing a flow so can't be sure of my facts here, but it would seem that this sector at least is buoyant.

As there is no history indicating that the Greeks are even moderately in favour of paying taxes (and presumably gathering taxes) I think this sector will be of continuing interest, and ina couple of years time it will be HIGHLY interesting to see what names appear as owners who are based in the donor countries.

As I say, I am a cycnic.

Peter, lke you I am no expert and stand to be corrected, but my understanding is that so much pension money has been 'invested' in Greece, literally billions of euros, pounds etc., that if as seems likely the Greeks will do a runner and refuse to pay back anything, then those 'investment funds'would be permanently lost and have to be written off.