Dyson

Avery down to earth start to the week on this wet and thoroughly miserable morning....does anyone know of anyone who repairs dyson cleaners???? Mine has died on me, and with 5 long haired dogs I am starting to drown in fur......help please!!

Yep I spoke to Dyson uk and the cost of getting it there and back is almost a new one....no it isnt hair, even with 5 dogs and me(I have long fur too) there was ths ominous clang from a motor somewhere, I suspect the bit that turns the brushes got a stone in it, you know the little horrors off the drive......I'm not technically minded or I'd ha vea go, nothing to loose!

No Chris, our DC08 is an original from when they were new. It has been repaired twice when it appeared not just dead but buried.

I'm afraid my experience of Dysons if that once they die, they stay dead! Buy a Vax next time: just as efficient and one-third of the price.

Annie, e-mail them for advice: askdyson@dyson.co.uk

might sound daft but are there long hairs trapped around the brushes? My hair is long and when mine broke it was because the hairs were stuck wedging it from turning. Having said that, our last one didn't survive the builders so last time we went back to France from the UK we bought a new one on Amazon UK and took it back with us - 120 euro cheaper than on Amazon France.

Jammed like ours was, but quite repairable...

Thank you guys! I have dysons for years and change/ clean filters constantly, no this time the brushes dont turn but the belt is fine............there was a nasty motor type clac and no more brushes, found a greqt site on ebay for reconditioned ones but they dont ship to france.........no doubt I will come up for air soon!!