Going feral

I’m currently selling my 5 bedroom house in Mayenne and I’m going feral, I’ve had enough of the rat race and am looking for a 10ha parcel of land with a lake to build a large log cabin, I’m a builder and have no problem doing the construction myself, BUT, have any of you got experience with solar panels and battery hook up, as I’m sick of EDF, and rising electricity prices,
I have been looking at various you tube videos and web sites that deal with solar pannel/battery (lithium) hook up with back up windmill thingys(technical term) but I couldn’t understand any of it, and it gave ma a headache, I need help, PLEASE
PS. Im looking for a girl Friday as I’m single at the moment, and I appreciate this isn’t a dating site for ex pats, but I’ve completed Badoo, and don’t know where to turn, :joy: idealy if you are female and have a basic knowledge of solar energy get involved :+1:

1 Like

I’m not female, but am also now very interested in alternative energy. Looked at wind turbines and wind - decided against wind as more temperamental on a residential scale and more expensive. I don’t have it to hand, but there is a very good youtube video noted, after quite some trawling! Key points are, minimize your load by using low wattage appliances etc, to minimize the size of system, and optimizing habits e.g. not having washing machine on at night. With Linky it’s great to be able to optimize your usage before taking the plunge, which is what I’m currently doing. The other key point, as I inderstand is is that there us a limit on the system size that a diyer can install. Other considerations are whether you install on the roof or ground as on the ground needs permission. Now tired, but will try to send you the youtube link tmrw, as there is a series and importantly also guides through sizing the system. Bonsoir!

Brilliant.