Hello from Ille et Vilaine

It's been a while since I've posted on here, and as the SFN emails have kept popping into my in-box recently I thought it was an opportune time to introduce myself to those of you who don't already know me.

I've been living in France with my husband, two daughters and a gaggle of animals for over 14 years now. Some of you may remember me as an equestrian estate agent, but I now work full-time as a Reiki teacher and practitioner. It's a long story which I won't bore you with here, but I turned to Reiki after a run in with a life-threatening illness, and now work with clients at home and all around the world via Skype and at retreats. Despite the challenges of the French system, it's been wonderful being able to work from home and choose my own hours, and to have been there for the children as they've been growing up. I can honestly say that there isn't a single important event that we have missed over the years - it's something you can put no price on. The girls have grown up completely bi-lingual.

I've been very involved with research into Reiki through the medium of cymatics, which has been a compelling journey and will hopefully start to bridge the gap between science and spirituality. I also run regular It's In You retreats, bringing in fantastic teachers from around the world to teach a variety of life-enhancing, inspiring topics. If you are a holistic professional looking to collaborate, or if you have a suitable venue and fancy offering courses or retreats where you are then don't hesitate to get in touch.

Hi Peta,

I didnt realise that France recognised Holistic therapies for social cover unless you are offering other services for which you are qualified for (business admin, medical...) Do you offer just Reiki?

Hi Peta,