Revenue Declarations 2019 (for 2018)

Has anyone done the on-line Declaration this year… ???

I’ve been doing on-line for several years… but… the website seems totally changed around and it’s thrown me, just a little… :upside_down_face::zipper_mouth_face::thinking:

This year will be our first time online. With helpful links from SF members I did have a look last year knowing that from 2019 online would become compulsory. It seemed fairly straight forward. When I had a look online the other day I was completely lost…help!
My husband always deals with any paper work :angel: but he is not really computer savvy so I will need to get my head around how to do it :thinking:
If it is compulsory from this year why is there return dates for online and papier options?

Hi Lily… you can do a paper declaration… there is provision for this. Not everyone is capable/adept with computers… nothing to be ashamed of.

Simply go to your Tax Office and ask to do the Paper Declaration… and they will help you…

(also… first-timers are always in paper form…)

1 Like

Weirdly I looked today - but as far as I can tell the “forms” not up yet

1 Like

I’ve investigated via droits-finances or whatever it is… and they are saying the same thing… and advising folk to be patient…

The forms were online 11th April last year, so a few days before we can start claiming they are late… :grin::grin:

1 Like

Not the first time Stella!
I will have another look after the 11th and see if I can manage the online version.

Lily… you asked why there were different deadlines… and that is because there are always Paper Declarations… first-timers… and also folk who need to do Paper rather than online…

There is no need to put yourself through the hassle… of course, it is your decision… but the option for Paper is there… no problem.

1 Like

Thank you muchly xx