Sad

Does anyone get that awful feeling when we change the clocks at the end of October? I know I do. I had never thought about it before but I really do not like the change at the end of the year. Apparently it's an illness. I'm not saying it makes me ill, but I really do feel a difference.

Anyone else?

Hi Stuart,

The Acer seems good enough to me. I have a suggestion. And I am picking up on your comments regarding 'Commercial' art Logos etc.. I don't know if you dabble in the graphic other than Photos, or have any Graphic apps installed. But I have been using INKSCAPE for some 12 months. Its a FREE open source, cross platform VECTOR application. The results are stunning, and it is really easy and fun to use.

You can download it anywhere on the web. There are plenty of YOUTUBE guides and a full online manual available. Even if its just for fun, the speed that it works at, makes doing a logo (or whatever ) very satisfying in less than half an hour.

If you do have time to take on another hobby, I would love to take you through the basics.

With regard to Cannabis ( my joke below ) humour was my intent, and I'm not recommending any drugs including alcohol to offset the effects of Seasonal or Clinical depression. I have Bi Polar myself, and need daily medication to keep my mood stable. Humour is one of my defences and total absorbtion in things like graphics keep me on the straight and narrow.

I do know people who take such drugs, for clinical proses those with MS, depression etc. but there are many institutions who lay the blame of Clinical depression at the door of such drugs. I posted the JOKE for the sake of humour, and if it is moderated away then so be it. On thing that can compound depression is over politica correctness. We should ALL lighten up

Ron

Hi Ronald. Just an Acer laptop but with a decent graphics card and an i3 processor.

joke warning joke warning alert humour only JOKE