Some kindly advice please

Firstly apologies if this info that I’m looking for has been covered somewhere on here.

I find myself very much at a crossroads in my life. I own a house in Brittany (Nov 2011) which I have been renovating on and off since it was purchased with my then wife. We parted in 2014 and in 2017 I brought her out of the property, I am divorced, 65 yrs young, with no UK property to call mine. I have been spending increasingly more time over there for the past 15 months since I was made redundant Oct 2018, keeping just under the 180 days to not be a French tax resident, part of this was to draw down monies from my pensions one of which my redundancy payment went into . I have not been in paid employment since being made redundant and I survive on 3 small company pensions + savings.
It feels like I’m making a huge leap of faith here, as the original plan was to do this with my ex, my alternative is trying to sell the house and buy something in Blighty, using the house sale and pension pot, but I digress. :roll_eyes:

Now that Brexshite seems to be finally agreed and the WA signed off, the advice I seek is I will attain state pension age in early Oct, therefore I believe I am right in saying I can apply for my S1 If I am living in France at that point? Do I need to be resident for 3 months before I can apply for the S1 (Jul 20)? I believe I am around the RSA minimum requirement for income based on being 65 and being non activ, I will certainly be over on receiving the OAP. Just need to know timelines to make it fit before 31st Dec. I realise I will need to get 100% health insurance for the period between arriving and getting onto the healthcare and then top up insurance.
Many thanks in advance and apologies once again, I’m afraid my brain is somewhat addled by all the info flying around and whether some of it is to be believed

Mike

2 Likes

Sending you some ((((( Hugs ))))) until someone comes along to help you with your questions…:heart:

3 Likes