T S Eliot Poetry Prize & The St Clementin Literary Festival

Here is the list of the nominees for the T S Eliot Literary Prize. The name at the bottom of the list is George Szirtes. I hope he gets to number one. I asked George to attend the St Clementin Literary Festival next August/September 2014. But even if the festival only ends up with an T S Eliot nominee, it will still be a coup.

Anyway the whole list:

The shortlist for the T S Eliot Prize for Poetry 2013 has been announced.


Dannie Abse - Speak, Old Parrot

Moniza Alvi - At the Time of Partition

Anne Carson - Red Doc>

Sinead Morrissey - Parallax

Helen Mort - Division Street

Daljit Nagra - Ramayana: A Retelling

Maurice Riordan - The Water Stealer

Robin Robertson - Hill of Doors

Michael Symmons Roberts - Drysalter

George Szirtes - Bad Machine

Sadly, George has had to pull out.