Tax - do I just wait for the demands?

Hi,

New here so not setup my account with photo etc but anyway...

After 6 months in a gite near Niort, I bought and moved to near Chalus on 31st march 2014. Am I right in thinking that my Tax foncieres and d'habitation was covered during the house purchase? Cos I have no demands by post yet.

Also, I have no first demand for income tax (AE established 1/1/14) and nothing on my newly created espace on impots.gouv seems to invite completion. There is something there about CFE that seems to say if I am a certain type of professional I don't get postal demands - afaics thats not me.

Perhaps, but in April I was told I had no return to make in the ae urssaf site, a phone call from the Hotel said tippex my earlier returnand complete by hand yet I then got a notice for late declaration ... all due to a mix up with tax centres (I first registered in Poitou Charentes and changed my address).

So in short. must I be proactive or just sit tight?

Pat

The bill has probably gone to the UK address. Think I'll give them a call, just in case. Tax return is a little way down the track. Thanks for the assistance.

Also, top of the page 'useful links' then autoentrepreneurs, that should help.

CAF. We had the same.

What ae group? I'm new here so don't know what you mean,since there is only Tax... in the discussion category.

Thanks Debra, I filled out the CMU 'aide' wizard and it said yes but to go to my RSI caisse - gone to RAM now and am filling out the form - whilst it does ask for last years 'chiffre d'affaires' it does look possible to apply now. I'll see how it goes. Many thanks for your advice.