Advice on Swimming Pool Robot purchase

Hello,
Having just completed the building of a swimming pool, I am asking for advice on the best make of cleaning robots that people have used and can recommend.
The pool is 7m x 4m, flat bottom, steps on one side (corner) and also a “bench” running along the width. Pool is steel with a liner.

Some requirements (gleaned from reading around the subject):

• Robot needs to be ideally wireless
  • Robot should be able to clean walls as well as the floor
  • No bag or hose, onboard collection of rubbish.

Also, are there any other requirements that I should be looking for?

A couple that have been mentioned to me are: Aquavac Hayward TigerShark Premium Quick Clean pool robot and SharkVac XL Pilot.

Any advice welcome.
Yogesh

HI
You will get all sorts of advise on here . As an engineer I can only recount my experience.
IN 2004 installed a 10 X 4.5 in ground pool 1 m to 2metr sloping bottom, and from that date until now 2022 I have used our ZODIAC pool cleaner. I just put it in and leave it to clean the pool, roman end as well. after 1 hr plus I unplug remove from pool, take offilter bag, empty it and wash it out and put every thing away till next week. What Zodiac’s are like now I do not know but ours has been very good for the last19 years.

1 Like

My advice, clean it manually, save you €1000 you wont miss bits, quick and easy to use including cleaning and storage. Nothing major to wear out and its very relaxing.
Owned so many different ones to test but manual wins every time especially on a pool that size.

3 Likes

We’ve one one these… Robots cleaners: RV 5380 | Residential Robotic Cleaners Works perfectly, we dump it in every Sunday and it cleans everything in a couple of hours. I’m not sure what you mean by wireless but if it’s the robot can communicate with your phone ,that’s way OTT in my opinion.

On the other hand I find this very useful Smart wireless pool thermometer by YoLink works with Android and iPhone - YouTube