Bucket List!

I know many of us are making New Year's resolutions, and some of us are resolutely refusing to do so, but what about your Bucket List. Chatting with Elaine and Elizabeth today on chatbox, some came up:

Northern Lights + stay in ice hotel

Orient Express

Boat trip on Nile

Travel the Silk Route

What's on your bucket list this year, or what have you already ticked off the list?

Hi Rosemary

No not here and to be honest it's my humble opinion after limited flying compared to your husband - I was an officer in the navy training to be a pilot but didn't get further than basic training as my inner ears are way too sensitive - doing barrel rolls, spins and half cubans just didn't do it for me and I used to get out of the cockpit greener than my flying overalls!!! They sent me off to spend some time with the "jungly" mark 4 sea-king but being thrown around in the back of one over Dartmoor didn't do too much for my motivation either... I went air traffic control in the end and regret not continuing in civy street or staying in the navy (financially speaking!) I did do a weeks gliding near portsmouth and ended up flying solo and it was the one type of flying that suited me, I think I'd like microlights too but just haven't got round to it. Sorry I'm waffling on - there must be loads of clubs in the Toulouse area - google it ;-)

now I thought I'd seen it before somewhere too...! by the time I got round to posting what I'd like to do the photo had changed ;-)

not in my world Sheila thats how i breathe :)

Oops, sorry John. Nothing wrong with a little bit of plagiarism though, is there? :-)

dont be nicking my discussions Sheila :) http://www.survivefrance.com/forum/topics/whats-on-your-bucket-list?xg_source=activity but then I've been adding to mine but not telling for now.

Hi Andrew