Form 'Cotisation fonciere des enterprises'

Hi all

I'm quite new to France and have just received a form 'Cotisation fonciere des enterprises'. I am assuming that it is to assess fonciere tax as I registered as an Auto Entrepreneur last June.

My question is ,' do all Auto entrepreneurs have to complete this form or only those that use their home as a business establishment' When I registered online for AE they issued me with an incorrect activity code. I asked for the code for a property management/ maintenance business, but they changed the number and gave me a code for ' location de lodgements ' which I assume is for Chambre D'hote. I later changed it to the correct code but the form they have sent me still states ' location de lodgements'

I would appreciate advice before doing battle with the form and Google translate!!

Thanks for that Louise - I will check - and may go to the office in Guingamp tomorrow to make sure I fill it in correctly!

I received the form 1447 C K, so not the new one yet. My activity is written on the first page 'identification de l'entreprise' under 'Activités exercées' but without the code. However, it is the correct activity. The name of your activity should correspond to the activity listed on your INSEE form with the code for it and your SIREN/SIRET number.

Hello Judith,

I'm not going to give you a direct answer to your question for the following reasons.

It is vitally important when setting up a business in France, or anywhere else for that matter, to get the groundwork 100% right so that there are no nasty surprises later on. You will understand that without the full facts of each individual case it is impossible to give proper and sound advice.

To the best of my knowledge the form 1447-C-K has been superceeded by the form 1447-C-SD but as with all these things it may depend on the individual case, the time scale, and, probably, what forms the tax office had in stock at the time. Really!