French electrical question about regs

Hi all. This is my first post so please be gentle with me. Im buying a house in the charonte area of france, were very excited.
Question 1, if i rewire the home with the help of a uk electrician i know (im a builder by trade) do i need to notify anyone before starting the work? As ive read a new installation has to be certificated before permanently connected to the mains.
Questions 2 im using all french bought materials, weres the best place to aquire them from?
Question 3 Can someone point me in the direction of a english version of the electrical regs please so my friend get swatting :blush:
Question 4 If anybody has done this before and has any tips on the subject i would be very grateful.
Thanks all for your time any and replys. Its reassuring to me that theres a whole wealth of info out there from people thats been ther and done it.
Tanks again, :beers: cheers

2 Likes