Grants available for Art projects

Hi, I am setting up a Non-Profit Association in France for a small arts foundation. We are hoping to find out if there are any national/local sources of grant funding for the project or for individual artists. We are well versed in doing this in Scotland from a large number of sources from Lottery to Creative Scotland and local authorities but have no knowledge of the French scene.
Any guidance help would be greatly appreciated.
We already have a gallery space that needs considerable renovation work and are also looking for what might be available for that work as capital grant funding.

I’m a trained grants researcher; masters degree in information and library science, years of serving as a librarian and instructor for prospect research and grantsmanship, in the United States. I would like to be of assistance if appropriate. I am an artist and currently seek to be just that. And yet, I do have all of this training… Let me know if I can provide more info. I’ll be in London November 15 through 17, and in Paris November 18 through December 3 if it would be appropriate to meet. I’d be happy to do research for any endeavour toward support of artists.

Hello Ross,

I have similar qualifications to Mary, and also a strong interest in the
Arts.

I’ve lived in France for more than 20 years thus I’m fully bilingual. I’m
not far from Montparnasse.

I also have French colleagues who are artists (including those who are
ArtPrice Cotation).

Should my research and writing services be of any help to you, please send
me a private message.

Thank you,

Anna