How many of you all are Founder Members of The One Eyed Club?

I will now try to tell you just what I mean by calling you the Founder Members of The One Eyed Club.

Just how many of you all each day or week actually check your lights on your car to see if they are all working correctly and to see whether your car is fit for the road ahead?

I bet a lot of you have never checked to see if your cars lights are working properly and that you leave that job to the Garage where your car is Serviced.

"If a bulb blows it doesn't matter they are plenty more to do the job just as well" isn't that what you say?

As a lorry driver I get penalised for leaving the yard with so much as a side or marker light out so how come you all, in your fancy cars, can get away with at least 1 headlight blown/out and/or sometimes both headlights out and even a side light as well so that anybody coming the other way would think that maybe what is coming towards them might be a scooter or even another cyclist so that would give any lorry driver enough room to pull out and drive past the cyclist only to realise that it isn't another cyclist coming the other way but you in your car that has only 1 sidelight showing and the lorry driver has to suddenly swerve out of the way of the oncoming car otherwise the lorry would be ontop of the car if he didn't get back to his side of the road.

You see that if a lorry were to try to overtake a cyclist he would have to cross to the other side of the road for fear of the cyclist getting sucked into the path of the lorry by sheer vacuum so the driver should cross the road or at least give the cyclist a wide berth to be able to pass him/her without any damage to either party.

And the Moral to this Complaining Lorry Driver is PLEASE check to see that all your car's lights are working properly and PLEASE check them regularly.