Ideas for a Retreat location needed

Making a BIG HAIRY AUDACIOUS GOAL (BHAG) Happen!

I am a life coach in the US with a passion to help women (and some enlightened men) dig deep into themselves to embrace their true selves and find their true calling.

I am looking for feedback on a location for my first annual transformational retreat for women in France. I want to create a 5-day program that allows the participants to escape their daily demands and really spend time reflecting on who they are, what they really want, and then leaving with a roadmap for how to go after it.

Most, if not all, of the women will be Americans coming from the US, so I think I need to find a location that is easily accessible by train from Paris. They will be making their own travel arrangements and I want to limit the drama as much as possible. I also think that easy access in and out of Paris will create an opportunity for participants to add on a few days to be in Paris if they choose.

What regions would be best to look at for a retreat center in April 2013 that could host up to 12 of us and is accessible for wine tasting, cooking lessons, art lessons and some sight seeing? I know that the weather can be unpredictable in April so which regions are generally a little warmer that time of year?

Thanks for your ideas and input! (Staring at a map of France hasn't been helping.)

And another thought just occurred to me.... would American/English speaking women already living in France want to attend this sort of event as well?

-- Kim

www.thelifejourneycoach.com

I have a friend with a B&B in N. Provence, a very nice spot near Vaison la Romane. It is Le Vieux Figuier. April is a good time as the weather is getting better and yet the summer traffic isn't heavy.