Internet TV Phone Options

Ok so I'm not very tech savvy so bare with me.

I've just been on ariase.com and it advises that we cannot get ADSL so it would appear that Satellite is the go. Can anyone advise the most feasible way of us getting Internet, phone (over the internet is fine) and TV (I assume French TV has no English speaking channels and while we want to learn French and integrate it would be nice to not to have to think too much all the time when we are watching TV :) )

Also any aussies that have moved over and taken their TV - has it been compatible. I read somewhere that your TV needs to be compatible in France.

We have a satellite dish on the house in France but not sure what the lady had before us - but she was English and so was the lady before her.

The option I have seen is Orange for about 40 euro a month - would like to try and get our costs cheaper than that but will see how we go.

Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Cheers

Jo

Where terrestrial reception is concerned there are, in fact, differences between Oz and France in that VHF and UHF bands are used in Oz but only UHF in France. Also Oz uses 7 MHZ channels whereas France uses 8 MHZ channels and so you might encounter problems if trying to use the built in tuner, otherwise your TV should work fine with external receivers.