Moving on from Duolingo

I have been learning french for three years with Duolingo but it crashes so many times at the same point and it hasn’t been fixed so I want to move to another programme. If you have any recommendations I would be pleased to hear of them. Thank you

There are quite a few but you may find this of some help…

1 Like

Wow I’ve just read the headlines I’m really amazed at the number of resources available. I have got to B1 with Duolingo but my pronunciation I think leaves scope for improvement. I’ll start at the top of the list and work my way down until I find a course that resonates. Thank you very much this is more informative than I could have imagined.

1 Like

I found some of the stuff on TV5 very useful, particularly as they use real conversations and regional accents. Only goes to B2 I think, but I still dip in and out.

If you select the B1/B2 level there are lots of exercises in listening which will help your pronuncation

Thank you, I will look carefully at all these schemes as I really need to progress with speaking french. Until then my vocabulary is not much use to me! I will certainly give this one a go but set a time limit to how long I spend each day.

My (french) ex, who I saw the other day at our daughters graduation ceremony :slight_smile: (smiley is for the graduation!) said to madame she’d 'll never learn French with Duolingo.

LIstening to it each morning when she does it, I’m tempted to agree. The accents are like comedial?

When with the ex I did a GCSE French course at the FE college - anyone enrolled on anything similar in France? Or joined ‘naturalisation’ courses? - like I said, I’d be happy to do some!