Satellite/parabole installation etc - Help Please! (Dept 03)

Hi

sorry for the discussion path, but still a novice here......Can anyone guide me to a company that can supply/fit a satellite - parabole- to use for TV, Internet & telephone line? After many attempts it appears the phone line that was connected in my house was overhead, to re-install it despite having phone line 3 sockets & an internet box (though out of date) it will cost in the region of 2 000euros. We currently use SFRs dongle but once allowance used youre on like a dial up service so very slow. (Have had engineers,testing, etc which is how we got the Devis for 1945euros) Any help gratefully appreciated as skype is bad and work is zero! :D

Yay, well done. My only issues with Nordnet thus far (I've now had satellite internet with them for 3 months) :

- the miserly 15Gb / month data limit that they offer domestic customers - we have learnt to become really careful with our internet usage now, and to be honest it is a bit of a pain compared to the limitless offers you get via traditional DSL providers ;

- the latency issues which make online backups, OS upgrades and sometimes even watching YouTube videos a distinctly frustrating moment - forget VPN usage for remote working, might as well flog a dead horse, it would get you there quicker and wouldn't die in the process (dead parrot sketch anyone ?)

HI All

Update on my TV telephone & Internet

I visited a store in Gannat who gave me info re Nordnet, I am now online via satellite, have a functioning tv (just need a minor "tweek" to get uk channels) and with a clear working LAND LINE woohoo! but thanks to all your advice and guidance, it kept me going to that ribbon.

hi Alex,