Struggling with Tax Declaration, again

Good afternoon everybody. I hope you enjoyed whatever you did yesterday.

I’ve been doing my French tax returns for more than 25 years, and over the last two years they seem to have become more and more difficult, although our situation is very simple.

Starting with Annexe 2047, I am already stumped. Can anybody please indicate which boxes I put in our UK pensions, and a small income from a UK company? In previous years I entered in Boxes 1AJ and IBJ, and boxes 1AS and 1BS.

They are no longer an option.

On the main declaration, under ‘Vos revenues’, most of the boxes are greyed out, and none of the boxes that are not greyed out apply to our situation. I can’t even open the boxes 1AJ and 1BJ to edit them.

My notes for 2047 say section 1-12. Then my Local Government gross goes in a different section (can find that if it applies to you).

Thank you. However, I don’t understand what you mean by section 1-12. We only have State pension to declare, where does it go?

It’s page 1 of the form 2047, section 12 : pensions, retraites, rentes.

1 Like

I posted a screenshot of our Annexe 2047 above (image Tax2). There isn’t a section 12 for us.

I think that’s the first page? For frontaliers - move to the next pages?

Tick ‘prive’ in section 12 for state pension.

On the main form 2042 I used box 1AM last year.

No idea for “small income from a UK company” - but I’d really like to know!

is it your own company?- how’s the income taken, is it salary or dividends? If salary then box 1AC on the 2042 is what I do - directly, not on the 2047.

If dividends, no idea. However, if it’s your own UK company, wouldn’t you be better off paying yourself a (small) salary up to your UK personal tax limit?

Hope that helps as far as…

1 Like

Thank you. I managed to finally access the right boxes on the Annexe 2047.

On the main form, the boxes to copy those figures into is greyed out. The boxes that are not greyed out do not apply to us.