Survive France Users' Brexit Poll

Due to overwhelming demand (!?) I’ve decided to be brave and put it out there - a poll of SF users to see how you did, or would, vote in a Brexit poll. No matter if you didn’t or couldn’t vote in the actual referendum - you get to do it now!

It’s completely anonymous and is purely for fun, interest, warped curiosity, devilment or whatever else you can think of :wink: Mostly it’s just to get a sense of how we all felt, or feel today, about the Brexit issue.

INSTRUCTIONS: You get to click ONE of the first 4 statements AND the final Bonus statement IF it’s applicable to you. So - maximum clicks is TWO (not 5 as idicated below!)

Thanks for taking part / Simon :slight_smile:

• I Vote/d to STAY in the EU- I’m a French Resident Remainer
  • I Vote/d to STAY in the EU - I’m NOT a French Resident but I am a Remainer
  • I Vote/d to LEAVE the EU - I’m a French Resident Leaver
  • I Vote/d to LEAVE the EU - I’m NOT a French Resident but I am a Leaver
  • I’ve Changed My Mind Since 23 June 2016 (Referendum Day)

0 voters

4 Likes

I actually need to tick both “I’m a remainer” and “I’ve changed my mind”.

I used to think we should remain within the EU, I certainly think that we would be better off doing so than the present shambles.

I now think we should remain and would be better off in the short to medium term. In the medium to long term though it gets a bit hazier.

The issue is whether Britain would have wanted/should have engaged in “ever closer union”. If the EU27 move to closer political ties then it might, ultimately, have been difficult for the UK to remain a member.

Ideally the referendum would have asked a four-way question

Fully in, even the Euro/Try to stay as we are/Leave but maintain close ties, eg membership of the EEA/Run away screaming.