Teacher with experience of Autism, Physical and Medical Needs looking for occasional work near Confolens, Charente

We have a holiday home in the Charente, near Confolens.
I have recently retired from teaching and can spend more time in France!
I was originally a French teacher, but have spent the last 20 years working with pupils with Autism and physical /medical needs. I just wondered if there is any interest in the support I can offer. If so, I will get the relevant paperwork in place.
I have an adult autistic son, who is now 31. I taught him at home for 8 years and used a a Montessori approach, which became a TEACCH approach. I have done the basic 3 day TEACCH course and have a Certificate in Autism from Bradford College. I taught in a Special School for 6 years.
The last 10 years I worked as an Advisoty Support Teacher for children with Physicsl and Medical needs - Cerebral Palsy, Duchenne Muscular Dystrophy, Epilepsy, Acquired Brain Injury etc. I mainly advised about access to school sites, recording work, IT, Inclusive Sports, but covered a lot of other things. I also wrote reports for the Education Health and Care Plan process,
I would be happy to travel for up to an hour.
I am just testing the waters at the moment, but please get in touch if I can be of help. I am willing to sort out the paperwork to work in France if there is interest. I would need to be paid for this work.
I speak fluent French and would also consider French tuition for shirt blocks of time, but not 12 months a year.

Hello,

Have you ever considered working flexibly as a carer in the UK? You could work in the UK for a period of between 3-8 weeks as a live in carer and then spend extended break periods in your home in France. If you would like some more details let me know :slight_smile:

Hi, Samantha,