Translators needed

Hello all,

I have been working for Textmaster for the last three years and have now become one of their language managers. We need translators, in particular from Italian to English, but all language pairs are welcome as are proofreaders and copywriters. You need to be proficient in Italian and be able to produce flawless (as near as possible) English. There are various levels of translators from Basic through to Enterprise and your earnings increase as you prove your ability. You don't need a formal qualification, but if you do have one, so much the better. Payments are made regularly via PayPal.

If you have any questions or want to go straight to take the entrance tests, follow this link http://eu.textmaster.com/freelance-writer-translator-jobs?pid=4d676e4429e1677e0e000017 or you can send me a message. I really enjoy working for them and the extra income has quite literally transformed my life.

1 Like

I am sat here absolutely sniggering.

Proofreading shatters my nerves - it's like taking an exam all the time. But it's something I've always wanted to be good at. And I do try!

But after reading this thread I went delving around the various sites and, of course, most of them are content writing.

Well, it's so funny. Half the people who are writing content can't spell - which is okay because half the sites that employ them can't spell either. Is 'plagiatism' a real word? Because if it isn't I rest my case.

The problem is that these things can lull you into a false sense of security - you start to think you are better than you are just because a load of them are rubbish. Dangerous ground!

Leave me sat here long enough and I'll start to believe I can speak French!

I would say there was less proofreading, but if you're a professional, they'd love to hear from you. It's always worth applying, because you never know what's going to crop up and next week there could be tons of proofreading.