Trying to find a two month rental

Can anyone help us find a 2 bedroom house in a quiet village or town to rent for March and April next year please. We are looking for somewhere south of the Loire, somewhere that will be warmer than the UK. We can't afford gite prices which feature on most websites. Any ideas please!

Hi

Thanks for letting me know....
Val

Hello Val

I am sorry but we have decided that your place isn't quite right for us, it did look really nice and thanks for your trouble answering all my questions. I do hope you find someone to take up those two months. Best wishes Clive

Hi, no private outdoor space... a park very close by though (60 paces!)

Best wishes

Valerie

Hello again Do you have any outdoor space? Clive

Hello Clive

It will be over the next few weeks, certainly by the end of the month.
As for petanque - I have no first hand knowledge but a quick google search came up with:
http://petanquecivray86.over-blog.com/article-presentation-du-club-69931351.html
Best wishes
Val

Hi Val We are very keen, when do you think you will be able to let us know if our stay in March and April is OK?

I am a keen petanque player in UK and would like to play in France, do you know of any clubs etc in your area? Best wishes Clive

Hi, that sounds great Clive.... the stairs are straight with a 1/4 turn at the top, pic attached! Val

Hello Thanks again. I have no experience of dongles! But I will find out more, I will need internet as I work from home and will need to force myself to do some work when we come to France. We are very interested in your place. Sorry I have another question - are the stairs sort of normal, I can't do spirals but can do normal. If you can keep us in the picture re the other people and if their plans fit with ours, we are a bit flexible in that we have no firm commitments, but we don't really want to be in France in the middle of winter and would like to be back in UK by early May.

Hi Clive