Visiting France a few times a year and need internet

I am based in the UK and I have to go to France a few times a year, however, the house does not have internet and it won’t be possible to install it due to the age of the resident.

I have looked at the Airbox + Forfait option from Orange, but billing address and mobile number have to be French.

Questions:

• Can I buy the Airbox + forfait directly in an Orange shop without a French mobile number and French Address?
  • is there any other option that i can order, or reserve from the UK?

TIA

thinking “outside the box”…
Do you need internet 24hr/day or would a local internet cafe do the trick?
Does a neighbour have wifi you could access (with permission)?

I haven’t a clue about your actual questions… sorry.

https://top-up.orange.com/orange-holiday-sim-card/

If only a few times a year, this is your easiest option. I’ve been doing it for several years.

• 20GB, 1 hour calls and 1000 SMS valid for 1 month in Europe for 43,4€

I think that’s expensive.

If you have a good 4G phone signal in your location then a Huawai sim card router and either a french sim like LeClerk etc or I have been using a UK Lebara sim in mine.

There is quite a long thread on this that James started when he was having connection issues.

It’s in a little village with one single Bar / Cafe. Not the best option
I would need good internet connection for about 8 hrs, when working.

Thanks.

I am new to the forum.

Is there a way to find this thread?

If you look at the top-right in the menu bar - click on the circle with the M in it and you will find options that allow you to find threads you have started and commented in. Also if someone replies to you or likes something you posted in a thread you will see a number in blue appear on the edge of the circle.