WANTED: Language Learning Volunteers (Free Service) - 2018 Update

Dear All

Thanks to those of you on Survive France who took part in our language learning trials last year.

The response was overwhelming and we’re pleased to say that the majority of you who took part found our Vocabulary Learning Method easy to use and of benefit to improving your French Language skills.

Since the trials, we’ve expanded and improved our application which now also includes:

• Conjugation Practice
  • First Words for complete beginners,
  • Games (Number Practice, Word Gender, Conversation Starters, etc)
  • Plus a variety of other interesting learning tools

We are currently looking for people who are interested in starting to learn French, or are looking to improve on their basic knowledge, to take part in more trials this year.

As before, the service is being offered free of charge to Survive France members, in return for your feedback about the experience.

Please note, as always this is a genuine call for volunteers - at no time will you be prompted to enter any personal details nor asked for any payment, etc.

The process to get involved this year is more straight-forward - you can go directly to our website and start learning straight-away (nothing to download or install - even on the mobile versons). Simply go to the following link and look out for the Sign-in/Register option:

https://ken.mba

Thank you for your interest and happy learning…
Andrew

ps. Thank you as always to SurviveFrance.

I am curious about tbe definition of ‘ken’ on the home page and would welcome some more explanation, with the etymology.
‘A word from the far east’ perhaps but which language? It is an administrative term, a district etc in Japanese and it means ‘yes’ in Hebrew, but mainly I thought of modern Scots usage, cognate with German etc kennen (= to know) so I really would like to know, please explain!

Wiktionary gives (along with a few others)