What happens if Britain leaves the EU?

Interested to hear about your feelings on this topic.

What will happen to us as far as health cover etc when we are no

longer working or able to work?

Good to know Cristopher, the wedding certificate would be a good one, I'm a translator but not sworn (assermenté) as it's too much hassle for less money! but the translations aren't too expensive. You can get official copies of certificates too from the gov. site mentioned in this thread if originals aren't available, also means you can do it without upsetting parents who might feel it's the last nail in the coffin on you turning your back forever on the UK! I still have all the forms to fill out, they're still sitting on my desk and will do for some time with everything else going on at the moment!

Hi to Angela and Andrew Hearne - have just signed up so sorry about the late comment ! lol but did u know that when applying for French citizenship, if you can't supply both your parent's birth certificates (which both need to be translated by a "sworn in" translator ) you can supply in their place both Death Certificates OR just the one wedding certificate (which works out cheaper cos only one copy to have translated) - i inquired about this at my local Prefecture.

Yes, history is however what leads to the present. Recent enough history tells us which countries are declining and really we have no real option but to accept that. History also shows that nothing is 'forever', about cycles and so on that are very relevant. None of this is actually especially cool though.

I am up for the latter if they are close enough for a family to get to and from, etc.

Wondering what is relative to this century?

Is it to be cool....I request your varied definitions.

Is it now to use and abuse substances and booze and throw away the best

of talent. Or to be a speculator of doom and gloom at number 10

or hold court with the represntatives of mainland Europe?