What's the Cost of a Concrete Floor?

Hi all - now I know I'm a Quantity Surveyor and should know this stuff.

Could anyone help me out with giving me an idea of the price to pull up an old timber floor (30m² at ground floor level) and install a new vapour barrier, insulation and a 10cm deep concrete floor with reinforcement over the 30m² and it is just about square in form.

It would be straight onto the existing 'terre battue' so I'd probably want a small sand blind too.

I'd want it done by a reputable tradesman too and it is in the Charente close to Confolens. I've not had any quotations yet and would like to get a ball park figure before I start wasting anyone's time.

Thanks in advance

Hi Doron,

This is a while after your original reply but could you tell me the difference between plastic fibre (and what is it?) and the usual iron reinforcement?

Merci

Good luck!

That's brilliant Doron, that gives me enough to say the concrete works will be around 2 to 2.5 thousand - great stuff. Right now to find out if my mam wants it done before the floor finally gives up the ghost.