Any rock-oriented musicians living in or around Paris?

I’m an amateur rock/metal guitarist who enjoys a fully equipped recording studio in my basement and would like to meet people in the Paris area (or anyone living 20km to the east where I live) who’d like to get together once in a while to learn and play cover songs and eventually get into some original songwriting/recording. Not looking for anything serious, just would like to ‘jam’ for the fun of it.

I can play guitar, bass and drums, and can do backup harmony vocals where needed.

Cheers,
Kwake

Most of us live well away from Paris.
Try putting an add in FUSAC which is more Paris based.
https://fusac.fr/comment-passer-une-annonce/

2 Likes

Thanks Wozza, I’m actually planning to get well away from Paris soon too. Looking in the Vinca / Rigarda area near Perpignan. Was about to put on offer on a villa last Nov, but the government stopped my bank from giving me a loan because of the ‘Taux d’Usure’. Will wait until after the summer.

I was hoping there’d be an anglophone rock musician in the area lurking here. Oh well, thanks for the link anyway.

K

Just had another thought, I’ve heard that AngloINFO (expat forum) is up and running again, so maybe in Paris too. Worth a try.

1 Like

I know about AngloINFO, used it 20 years ago when I first arrived. Hooked up with different groups, all French musicians who either only wanted to play radio top 40 songs, or very poor quality originals.

No interest in Iron Maiden, Judas Priest, Black Sabbath or anything like that. Just songs like Proud Mary or Smells Like Teen Spirit and the like - pretty much what you’d get during Fête de La Musique.