Centre de formation agréé

Hi,

After a couple of years teaching English in companies in Paris I now live in the rural South, so I've recently set up as an auto-entrepreneur teaching English via Skype. One of my students has asked if I can register as a 'centre de formation agréé' so as he can use me to train the staff in his company.

Does anyone know the process for doing this, or better still been through it?

thanks, Jemima

Well I've finally got my number :)

However, according to the information they sent me it seems that I have to charge TVA which I've never done before as I'm in the micro-entreprise regime. How do I go about doing this and what are the implications. I'm already approaching my earnings limit for this year - does TVA count?

Also, any idea what I have to include in my annual 'bilan financier and pedagogique'?

Is it download only Louise?

Hi, if I buy your guide will you answer any questions I might still have after reading it?

Hi - You may have already have your 'déclaration d'activité' if you managed to understand everything, but in case you haven't or were encountering any difficulties, I just wanted to add that it actually took me a long time to get mine due to a lot of red tape. Consequently i wrote a short step-by-step guide on the subject, in English, explaining how to get your official number (see url)

http://www.lulu.com/content/e-book/the-training-business-in-france---getting-your-d%c3%a9claration-dactivit%c3%a9/13983193

you should find on the DIRECCTE website all that you need to put into your convention. I just copied and pasted and tweaked - although the less you do of that the better as they send it back for avenants.

Hi, I think my student probably would sign a first convention - do you have an example I could take a look at with the opt-out clause?

thanks, Jemima