Free French lesson and new French learning program

Hey everyone, :grinning:

My name is Joania and I’m a French Teacher for expats and immigrants.​ ​

I’m in the process of developing and improving my program that helps English speaking expats and immigrants learn French so they can make the most of their stay in France. I’m really excited about it and I want to make it as effective as possible.

For this reason, I’m currently looking for some expats and immigrants willing to learn or improve their French speaking skills to interview them in order to have a better understanding of their needs.
If you are interested to participate, you can book a 30 minute call with me using this link:

I could also offer you a free lesson or flashcards on the topic of your choice to thank you for your time.

Thanks in advance to those who will participate! :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

*(I contacted Catharine Higginson before I write this message and she has okayed)

If you have any questions about the interview or learning French in general, feel free to ask :wink:

5 Likes

Welcome and good luck with your project Nia.

On the terminology, I think many of us here would see ourselves as immigrants rather than expats. We’ve put down far deeper roots than an expat would :slightly_smiling_face: It’s a bit like the traditional English breakfast, the chicken is involved but the pig is committed :face_with_hand_over_mouth:

Expatriate: someone who lives outside of their native country . Immigrant: someone who comes to live permanently in another country .

6 Likes

Thank you John, I’ve updated my post :wink:

2 Likes

I too wish you well Nia, especially after embracing the suggestion of @John_Scully , which I endorse. But I am often complimented on my French and the problems I do have are largely age and hearing related, both of which inhibit my conversation in English as well, so I doubt I would be much use to you or the other way around. :smiley:

1 Like