Roofer looking for work

Hi I am a fully qualified roofer with over 15 years experience in all aspects of roofing looking for any type of work that may be available thanks currently in Wavrin north France but willing to travel

Whatā€™s your immigration/visa status?

Currently in Wavrin I have full British passport currently sailing the canals Iā€™ve sailed from the uk but cash flow is problem at the minute so I am seeking any work I can find kind regards.

The problem is you may not be legally allowed to work in France. If that is the case, anyone employing you is committing an offence.

2 Likes

Yeah thatā€™s a problem not sure how to get round that one maybe some cash in hand work would be good or voluntary :thinking:

Iā€™m not sure that effectively offering to work ā€œon the blackā€ in a public forum is a great idea.

As VĆ©ro says, post Brexit you do not have the right to work in France without the correct visa - indeed you donā€™t have the right to reside in France, other than as a tourist, for more than 90 days.

Before seeking work, you need to sort out your status.

How long have you been in France?

2 Likes

Iā€™m well aware the ā€œ90ā€ days and my finances were absolutely fine until I lost alot of money through an online scam.

But thanks for your insight towards resolving my situation is highly appreciated regards.

Iā€™m pretty sure some voluntary work is absolutely fine in replace for foodšŸ˜Š

You might be best advised to make contact with French authorities re the online scam which has lost you your money.

There is help available.
but, please, donā€™t undertake any work in Franceā€¦ paid or notā€¦ you donā€™t have the Insurance in place to cover you/your workā€¦ nor do you have the visa for workā€¦ you are a tourist.

2 Likes

If you are stuck, without anywhere to stay, I may be able to help

Thinking more on your situationā€¦ I really do suggest you contact the authorities and get youself sailing back to UK without delay.

1 Like