Sudden very strange behaviour of my dog. Advice please

It is not the heat, he has been in and out of the sun all day and there is at least one room in the house which is cooled by a/c.
He was fine when the 1st health visitor arrived, and afterwards, but later after the 2nd one arrived we noticed his frantic searching in every room and outside.
He did not automatically come in for his dinner and refused to sit and wait for it when he did come, He is normally 100% on this obedience, even if I walk out of the room to give him the command.
He then refused his crunchie teeth cleaning treat afterwards.
I videod 2 minutes of it and it is uploading to YT at the moment, but that might take another hour. I canā€™t upload it directly to here.
Any advice please?

I am no expert but we had a dog that lost appetite then gradually lost interest in everything. A friend suggested the disease carried by ticks. A quick blood test confirmed it then after an injection she was right as rain.

Thanks @Mik_Bennett , never thought of that as he does have a Siresto collar. Do you remember them saying that it happened very suddenly?
This was an extremely sudden event, one moment fine, the next all over the place.
I would have no chance describing it on the phone to the vet so either Annabel one of the health visitors who will be here in the morning and is an animal lover/keeper and is fluent or my video of his behaviour sent to the vet will be first on the list in the morning.
Iā€™ll post a link on here too as soon as itā€™s done

1 Like

Oh dear David, sorry to hear that your pooch is unwell.

I confess Iā€™m not going to be of much help - on seeing the post, but not the poster, my first thought was ā€œDavid will have some sort of ideaā€

Is your vet open on Saturday?

I found this link - some things to think about?

1 Like

Thanks @billybutcher , a quick flash through that does not seem to explain such a sudden change but I will one way or the other, get onto the vet in the morning.