Tax Fonciere 2020

Hi, Does anyone know what date this month I should receive my tax fonciere demand by post? We bought our house last year and so the tax fonciere was included in the sales transactions, so this is my first year that I have to pay it.

I can’t go online yet as I don’t have the tax number.

Thank you

Are you sure les impôts have your French address and not your old UK one. It wouldn’t be the first time that I’ve heard of people’s taxe foncière and taxe d’habitation bills going to old UK addresses! Give your local Hôtel des Impôts a call or pop in and see them :wink:

We got ours this morning…

I got the notification for mine yesterday.

Mine came in today’s post. Just as I was getting concerned.

Got ours in Charente (16) a couple of weeks ago payable in the last week of October (paying in full on line).
Isn’t it the case that different Departments have individual time scales for sending out their TF bills?

Yes I think so - and also mine is mensualisée, which may make a difference to timing, perhaps.

Thanks to all. Someone suggested they come in alphabetical order. As we are near the bottom I will wait.

I could understand that if they were processed manually but since they will be produced by an anonymous computer somewhere, they would do it in one hit :thinking:
Besides, the register will be in an address format rather than the name of the person owning the property…
Your best bet @Georgie is to indicate your Department to see if anyone else there has received theirs.

I’ve opted for them to deduct mine monthly from my current A/C but I received a balancing statement in my Impots account last week so I guess it’s all been finalised, so you should have a bill.

I had to visit the local impôt office and request ours in our first year; I spoke with the official and gave them a cheque, this was 3 yrs ago exactly. Since then the Tax Foncière has turned up on time.

Not had mine yet either.

Our TF arrived about 8 days ago.