Vaccination Delays Charente

Is anyone having any luck in getting the vaccine in the Charente? My 81yr old mum is on the waiting list. I look online every day but there are never any appointments available. Am getting worried for her…

My MT in the Charente has offered the AZ vaccine as it’s now being rolled out by surgeries and pharmacies.
Have you ben in touch with her MT?

Sorry but I’m new to all this! What’s an MT?

MT = Médecin Traitant - her GP in French terms

MT is a medicin traitant, so her GP.

It is worrying but stocks of vaccines should be increasing very soon, so more appointments will appear. Make sure her GP(MT) knows she wishes to be vaccinated and has her phone number as they are calling people up if there are cancellations or last minute extras.

In France the Astra-Zemeca jab is only authorised for the under 65’s. Sorry.

1 Like

Thank you - this is useful. Can you recommend the best online daily French News app or link?

Ah, ok! Thanks. As below, could you kindly recommend a good daily French news app or portal?

Im English? France24.com perhaps

The official AntiCovid app on your smartphone gives up to date news on Covid matters and local info within the app by givng your postcode.

3 Likes

@JaneJones
I really don’t know where this AZ less than 65 years comes from. My MT knows my age - indeed he asked me before offering it. He wouldn’t do so if it was not allowed.

All the French news papers…

Edit, gave wrong link

Thank you both. No, @JaneJones in French as I’m learning. I’ve tried the English ones and don’t find them to be very good… :face_with_monocle:

Thanks for the links @JaneJones but sorry, where does it say it is not authorised in either of those references?
From the first article referenced dated today: